Converter of the Year

Lori Campbell

At the association’s 2019 Annual Awards Gala, held on October 29th at the The Omni La Costa, Carlsbad, CA, Lori Campbell, President of The Label Printers, was named TLMI Converter of the Year.

Presented in conjunction with Packaging Impressions magazine on an annual basis, the Converter of the Year Award honors and recognizes a member of the North American package printing industry who has made an extensive contribution to the greater marketplace and who has additionally demonstrated an unwavering commitment to TLMI.

Thirty-seven years ago, Lori Campbell started her career at The Label Printers brought on as the company’s receptionist. As someone extremely passionate about the inner workings of the world of business, Lori quickly became enamored of the label industry and the way it provides direct exposure and constant outreach to such a wide range of end-use sectors. Throughout her career, Lori has had the opportunity to travel the globe and to share her knowledge about the ways that labels and packaging have a direct and influential impact on a wide range of other industries. To date, she has conducted business on five different continents and has developed a unique expertise in the area of intellectual property given her company’s decades-long experience in the security printing space. Her career trajectory at The Label Printers has included the job functions of receptionist, sales coordinator, estimator, customer service, office manager, general manager, chief of operations and her current role as company president.

A few years after the Label Printers joined TLMI, Lori became a member of the association’s Technical Committee in 2011 and took on the role of Committee co-Chairman in 2015. She joined the TLMI Board of Directors in 2008 and will serve a term as Chairman starting in October of 2020.

TLMI President, Dan Muenzer, comments, “There have been very few converter members who are as dedicated to TLMI as Lori Campbell has been over the past decade. She has been instrumental in building up and co-chairing the printTHINK Summit and has long been one of our hardest working board members. Lori is an exceptional collaborator and like many of the association’s members, I feel extremely fortunate that I get to call her a business associate, a fellow industry member, and a friend.”

See Previous Converter of the Year Award Recipients

Recipient Company
2018 Joel Carmany Consolidated Label Co.
2017 Nick Van Alstine Macaran Printed Products
2016 Dan Muenzer Constantia Flexibles
2015 Geri & Randy Wise Hyde Park Label
2014 Art Yerecic Yerecic Label
2013 Jeff Dunphy Design Label Manufacturing Inc.
2012 Scott Pillsbury Rose City Label Company
2011 Ken Kidd WS Packaging Group
2010 John Hickey Smyth Companies
2009 Dave McDowell McDowell Label & Screen Printing
2008 Frank Gerace Multi-Color Corporation
2007 John Pedroli CCL Label, Inc.
2006 Suzanne Zaccone and Bob Zaccone Graphic Solutions International
2005 Walter Dow Dow Industries
2004 Michael Dowling CL & D Graphics
2003 Tom Cobery Aladdin Label, Inc.
2002 Lon Martin LG International
2001 John Bankson Label Technology, Inc.
2000 Terry Fulwiler WL Group
1999 Bruce Bell Belmark, Inc.
1998 The Buckley Family Custom Tape and Label
1997 Andrew Beck API Graphics
1996 Jerry Nerad TimeMed
1995 Joseph A. Weber Weber Marking Systems
1994 Bob Klas Tapemark Company
1993 John O’Brein Porter Chadburn
1992 George Noah Lewis Label Products
1991 Dick Schwartz Aladdin Label, Inc.
1990 Pat Patrick Label America
1989 Jim English Kalamazoo Label
1988 Darrell Dochstader Gar-Doc, Inc.
1987 Don McDaniel MPI Label Systems
2019 Lori Campbell
Lori Campbell, President, The Label Printers, and Cory Francer, Editor-In-Chief, Packaging Impressions.