Supplier of the Year

Michael Ring

At the association’s 2018 Annual Awards Gala, held on October 16th at the The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island in Amelia Island, Florida, Michael Ring,VP of Digital Solutions at Gallus Heidelberg, was named TLMI Supplier of the Year.

Presented on an annual basis in conjunction with Labelexpo Americas, the Supplier of the Year Award honors and recognizes an individual for their ongoing volunteer service and dedication to TLMI and to the greater industry. Criteria for winning the award includes service to TLMI on the association’s board and committees, in addition to continuous commitment to the industry as a whole by helping to promote and foster its growth.
With an industry career that extends over three decades, Mike Ring’s entry into the world of production print technology began in 1988 with a sales and marketing role at one of the globe’s largest digital companies. His career has included senior management roles at the Eastman Kodak Company and Xeikon America where Mike was an influential force in the growth and development of the North American digital label-printing space. Mike has served as the Chairman for the former NPES association (now the Association for Print Technologies) and he has served on the TLMI Board of Directors. He is currently a Co-Chair of the TLMI Marketing Committee.
Dan Muenzer, TLMI President, comments, “Mike is the epitome of a dedicated TLMI supplier member. Over the years, he has been a great friend to the association, as well as to many of his fellow association members. Mike continues to bring his infectious energy to the TLMI Marketing Committee as Co-Chair and inspires everyone who works with him. I want to personally congratulate Mike on receiving one of our industry’s highest honors for an industry supplier.”


See Previous Supplier of the Year Award Recipients

Recipient Company
2017 Paul Teachout Nilpeter North America
2016 Karen Moreland RotoMetrics
2015 Daryl Hanzal Ritrama, Inc.
2014 Michelle Garza DantexRBCor
2013 David Taylor EFI
2012 John Bennett FLEXcon
2011 Pat Hague ACTEGA WIT, Inc.
2010 Calvin Frost Channeled Resources Group
2009 Gary Smith RotoMetrics
2008 Cheryl Caudill Multi-Plastics, Inc.
2007 Daniel J. O’Connell UPM-Raflatac, Inc.
2006 Cindy White Channeled Resources Group
2005 Ferd. Rüesch, Jr. Gallus Ferd. Rüesch AG
2004 Steve Lee RotoMetrics
2003 Mike Buystedt Flint Group
Craig Moreland, TLMI Immediate Past Chairman, Michael Ring, VP of Digital Solutions at Gallus Heidelberg, and Tasha Ventimiglia, Labelexpo Event Director.